Nirvis

Voice Chat not working

As the title says, my voice chat is not working.

I've tried looking for a solution on previous posts about this topic, and nothing helped. I tried looking around in my playback and recording device settings, verified integrity of game files, reinstalled the game, restarted my pc a couple of times. It's still not working.

I read something about ports (which I don't really understand) and found a tutorial on allowing ports through windows firewall with an inbound rule. It's still not working.

If it matters, I live in Saudi Arabia, and I am playing on the AS region (I've tried the EU region as well). I heard it may be a region block thing and I'd need a vpn (which would slow my connection so I would like to avoid it if possible).

Sorry I did not realize I had to follow a format.

Date Seen:
Since I started playing

Server: 
Live

Error Message:
It's not a crash, voice comms don't work.

Other Information:
I've tried the EU and AS servers and the voice chat does not work for me, my team, or other players (I can't hear anyone and I don't see the icon when I use the push to talk button)

Troubleshooting Attempted:

I've tried looking for a solution on previous posts about this topic, and nothing helped. I tried looking around in my playback and recording device settings, verified integrity of game files, reinstalled the game, restarted my pc a couple of times. It's still not working.

Launch Options:
I don't have any

System Specifications:
My laptop is not that powerful, but I can run the game at low settings at 30-40 fps.

http://imgur.com/a/vU3VO

Edited by Nirvis

Having the exact same problem: Cannot hear people talking even with chat set to "ALL" channel and open mic,  the problem did not exist before last monthly patch, that's for sure but i don't know exactly when it started , i took me a long time to notice it.