I've been playing PUBG since May 2017. I primarily play on PC but since some friends of mine do not own a PC i sometimes play PUBG on PS4.

The first thing i realized there's no FPP in EU and it sometimes takes a hell lot of time to join a lobby compared to PC. My friends told me it's probably because of the low player count and a lot of people quitting the game. The more i played on PS4 the more i realized why people quit.

The first mistake in my eyes was to charge ~30$ for the game while your competition (e.g. Fortnite, Apex) offers their game for free. I think you would've made more money (via survivor pass and cosmetics) and had way more players if it was free. At least i would've been willing to buy a season pass if i hadn't spent 30$ for the game itself already. But in the end it's pure speculation and i can see why you decided to charge 30 bucks.

The second thing i'd like to adress is the way updates/content/survivor passes are handled. I understand your primary focus lies on PC players. I get that. But what makes me sick is the unclarity. When will new content come to consoles? When will there be a new update? When will the new survivor pass start? As i said. I understand consoles get the updates later than PC players. But hey, the vikendi pass ended almost one month ago and we still don't know when the wild card pass will launch on consoles? For almost one month there's nothing to do in the game besides jumping out the plane and either win or die. No ways of increasing in level, no achievements and most importantly no rewards besides a few BP.

And if you do not want to/are not able to launch the next survivor pass a week after the last one ended why are there no achievements? Is it really that hard to implement an achievement system that's available at any given time (it's a serious question, i have no idea of programming)? That way players have something to do until the next survivor pass starts. E.g.: