SL1NGER87

A Couple Questions On Game-Play Issues...

Hello All, 

So, I have a few questions with some issues that come up here and there in a match. I am still somewhat new to the PUBG scene, especially on console, so forgive me if the questions seem ridiculous. So I know that there is difficulties with maintaining and smoothly running a game that runs all across the world hosting matches on tons of servers all over. Here’s what I need to know...

1. Lagging of player movement in game, how do I know if that is a “client” side issue or a “server” sided issue?

2. Same goes with a bunch of other things, guns taking a minute to spawn on the ground. Is it my connection, should I direct connect an Ethernet cable from router to ps4, or is it primarily server sided problems and unpatched bugs? 

3. Lets just say that all issues across the board fall equally on client/server. How Can I fix my side to the best of my abilities? Should I just grab a wifi extender and hardwire the ps4 through that..?

4. Last question. Anyone else have moments where the sound suddenly becomes some weird type of robotic mating call? My headphones started to have a weird echo/feedback type noise that just got worse and worse till there was nothing, just slight buzzing, than after I just about died, it slowly reversed the process and the odd noises till it was normal again..?? 

Anyhoo. 

I would greatly appreciate some feedback. If there is something I can do to fix some of the issues I am having, myself, I wouldn’t mind hearing about it.  

Thanks.

Hey mate, welcome aboard :)

I'll try and help with what I know and experience. 

1. I don't really know to answer this really, but I guess if it's on the "server" side you'd feel the lags as well as see other people disappear and reappear in few locations. Client side is easier (if you run and it takes you back to run the same 5 steps few times, you have lags etc.)