Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

CrashTestDummy

Aim Acceleration Setting

Can someone confirm how the new aim acceleration setting works? 0-10 slider with no in-game explanation.

I originally thought 0 would mean no acceleration but others are saying to use 10?

Go 0, 0 means no acceleration, if you want a classic shooter, muscle memory trigger and being able to track down zig zag mofos. 

I personally use: 

0 acceleration. 

10 general

8 everything else. 

I haven’t messed with dead zone and it’s amazing. 

Just like a good ol bf or cod quick, swift and precise. 

0 acceleration 

general 5 

scoping etc at 4 

dead zone at 8

smooth as microwaved butter

couldnt be more happy with these settings

if you set AA to 10 try it out then to 0 you'll see the difference then its a case of adjusting until you get it right

Total noob question, but what exactly is aim acceleration? I have heard people talking about it before but what does it do? Is it like aim assist? Or is it how quick/smooth your aim traverses? 

3 hours ago, Disobeyedpiano4 said:

Total noob question, but what exactly is aim acceleration? I have heard people talking about it before but what does it do? Is it like aim assist? Or is it how quick/smooth your aim traverses? 

Aim acceleration is a tactic used for controllers to allow faster traversing of the player's view/aim. With a mouse, you can whip the mouse quickly to the side to do a 180, for example. But with a controller's analog stick, you're limited in how far you can move the input to either side. Consequently, doing a 180 with a controller would be significantly slower than using a mouse.